Friday, March 13, 2009

The Library Goes RIGHT OFF!

Set the scene:

Monday night, after close, Brad and I waited outside work for our other 4 letter name buddies (Erin and Leon) to pick us up. So we sit in the gutter while we wait, like true Wallan kids. Its getting fair late, its cold and cloudy when we spot two figures in the distance...

Grey haired fellows, old obviously, a man and a women. They cross the parking holding hands. We can't hear what there saying so commentating was a must. 'love you babe', 'no i love you babe'. Just for giggles.

Apparently we must have been wrong in our commentating, they must have been thinking much more passionate thoughts. Right before our astonished little faces, the wrinkled frail looking women pushes the old man up against the library wall and starts making out with him. No not a kiss, a full 10 minute make-out seshhh! no exadutration!

TIP OF THE DAY: when in wallan... wear blind-folds

Sunday, January 18, 2009

The price of beauty

The price girls have to pay to look beautiful.
I went to a wedding on the weekend. All the chicks spent too much tine getting ready. The caked makeup wasnt suck a good look. Neither was the constant whining about sore feet. I myself had some stupid over the top dress. The kind where its pretty much impossible to wear a bra.

That is why I bought a new "stick on" bra. worst choice ever. I ended up taking it off at the reception because it kept poking out the top of my dress.

I like being lazy. With my biten nails, and my hairband holding back my bed hair, and my smudged eyeliner and mascara coz i didnt take it off. Radio playing on the alarm clock in the kitchen, sun coming through the windows and me stuck to the laptop. sometimes i think these lazy days are a much better, and sometimes even most beautiful time of life.

In saying that my aunty looked beautiful. And I enjoyed being cold and freezing and deaf next to the speakers in the reception. LOL. No, but seriously, the wog dancing was much fun.

Tip of the day: Dont buy a stick on bra! Ladies, those babies are gonna rather be bra-less then to have stupid sticky stuff on your boobs that give no support anyway.